Board of Directors


John Luka
Managing Director, Regions Capital Markets

 Vice Chairman

Mike Riordan
Vice President of Business Development, Heartland Business Systems


Robert L. Fernandez
Partner and Real Estate Practice Group Vice Chair, Dentons US LLP


John Lampa
General Manager, Marriott Suites Hotel

Mike Baker
Deputy Village Manager, Village of Downers Grove

Christopher Burke
President, Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.

John P. Cannova
Vice President, Tax, Adtalem Global Education

Elizabeth Chaplin
DuPage County Board Member, DuPage County

Mark Cosenza
Senior Vice President, Inland Real Estate Acquisitions, Inc.

Laura Crawford
President & CEO, Chamber630

Dr. Kari Cremascoli
Superintendent, Downers Grove District 58

John Curran
Illinois State Senator, 41st District

Barry Davidson
Vice President & Regional General Manager, Art Van Furniture

Dr. Maureen Dunne
Chairperson, 1818 Venture Partners

Dave Fieldman
Village Manager, Village of Downers Grove

Richard M. Gatto
Executive Vice President, The Alter Group

Dr. Kathleen Goeppinger
President, Midwestern University

Karen Gustafson
Manager of Community Relations & Economic Development, Nicor Gas

Greg Hosé
Village Commissioner, Village of Downers Grove





Brian Krajewski
DuPage County Board Member, DuPage County

Linda Kunze
Executive Director, Downtown Management Corporation

Ken Malinowski
President, Flavorchem

Brian Malpeli
General Manager/Vice President, Zeigler Automotive Group

Glenn M. Mazade
Senior Vice President and Chief Lending Officer, West Suburban Bank

Bill McAdam
Executive Director, Downers Grove Park District

Nick Menninga
Director, Downers Grove Sanitary District

Scott Miller
Managing Director, Jones Lang LaSalle

Gary Mori
Partner, Hamilton Partners

Paul Neustadt
President, Neuco Inc.

David Olsen
Illinois State Representative, District 81

Fadi Osmano
General Manager, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton

Michael Philipp
Partner, Wiedel, Philipp, Indelicato & Olson

Lori Ritzert
VP-Business Banking, Community Bank of Downers Grove

Dr. Hank Thiele
Superintendent, Community High School District 99

Martin Tully
Mayor, Village of Downers Grove




Downers Grove EDC Executive Committee members are listed in bold